Print this page

Advisory Council for Anglican Religious Life in Australia (ACARLA)

CRA's National Council Anglican representative is appointed to ACARLA for a period of five years. ACARLA is comprised of leaders of Anglican religious communities of men and women, two bishops and two other people who are appointed after consultation. Within the Anglican Church there are five women's congregations, four men's congregations and two congregations with both men and women. Two women's congregations from New Zealand are also included in ACARLA, as well as a bishop from New Zealand. The Advisory Council meets annually.